Not Writing and Writing

Screen Shot 2014-05-13 at 4.11.08 PM

It has been a very quiet few months here at the blog.  Part of this has been due to the natural ebbs and flows of work/life busy-ness that has led to prior lapses of authorship.  But another part of this absence is that I have been writing; I’ve just been doing it elsewhere.

Many of you know that I have been doing more and more writing and speaking over the past year or so, giving talks to various companies and classrooms who have been kind enough to invite me.  The discipline instilled by these speeches (i.e., I’m getting on stage and need to have something to say) has spurred me to distill and refine a lot of my thoughts on how the future of marketing innovation can be inspired by the re-invention of the music industry.

Since many of the ideas in these speeches started as posts on this blog, I thought it was a good time to re-unite these two worlds.  Here are the slides for a speech that I’m giving this Friday at the Kellogg School of Management.  Though you won’t be able to view the videos and whatnot, you’ll still get a sense of things.

I hope you enjoy it.  As I’ll still be fine tuning things for the next few days, shoot me a note with any thoughts you might have.

And more to come soon on the pages of this blog.  Stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

